MVHS - Future Problem Solving State Bowl

MVHS - Future Problem Solving State Bowl

The Future Problem Solving State Bowl was held in Austin. An award ceremony was held for the top placing teams and individuals. All students worked hard and put in a lot of time and effort. One team will advance to the International Conference in Ames, Iowa. The team of Emma Hecker, Kase Ruiz, Taylor Smith, and Tanya Theis will be headed to Iowa in June. They placed third in their division. Also making the stage at state were Anthony Garriga (1st place middle alternate team), Clara Ham (1st place senior alternate team) and Aubrey Thoele (3rd place senior alternate team).


Also in attendance were....


Emma Hecker

Kase Ruiz

Tanya Theis

Taylor Smith

Victoria Duron

Cody Rutherford          

Jacob Garcia

Katie Huron

Christopher Ynclan       

Kylee Decock

Maycee Tschirhart

Taylor Tschirhart

Ashleigh Thoele

Hailey Perez

Mya Lewis 

Bailey Bauer     

Alyson Pralle Peterson 

Carolyn Sanchez

Grant Kanak

Aleyiah Pena

Bradley McHazlett

Kayla Cummings

Anthony Garriga

Clara Ham

Braden Herb

Aubrey Thoele